

COLUMBIA COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS AGENDA ITEM REQUEST FORM

The Board of County Commissioners meets the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Columbia County School Board Administrative Complex Auditorium, 372 West Duval Street, Lake City, Florida 32055. All agenda items are due in the Board's office one week prior to the meeting date.

Today's Date:	5/11/2017		Meeting Date:	5/18/2017
Name:	Penny Stanley		Department:	BCC Administration
		BON		
Division Manager's Signature:		12en Scat		

1. Nature and purpose of agenda item:

Commissioner Rusty Depratter - Presentation of Proclamation No. 2017P-7 - Recognizing Outstanding Students

2. Recommended Motion/Action:

There is no recommended motion or action.

3. Fiscal impact on current budget.

This item has no effect on the current budget.

Proclamation 2017 P-7

A PROCLAMATION BY THE CHAIRMAN OF THE COLUMBIA COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RECOGNIZING OUTSTANDING STUDENTS IN COLUMBIA COUNTY, FLORIDA

WHEREAS, Columbia County offers public and provide school options to parents and students; and

WHEREAS, students are encouraged to attend school each day and excel academically; and

WHEREAS, Columbia County currently holds a 73% graduation rate and that rate in the state of Florida is 80.7%; and

WHEREAS, the Columbia County Board of County Commissioners recognize the exceptional effort required for students, parents, and teachers to work so effectively together to afford students the resources to both be present each day of school and achieve the standards of honor roll each year at school; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners recognize both Eva Kirby, and Victoria Coker, for achieving both honor roll and perfect attendance for each of their academic years; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners recognize Ann-Kareen Gedeus, Deneb Delostrinos, Natalia, Gonzalez-Lugo, Dylan Aspewall, Jasmine Cho, Bergen Cobb, Katelyn Goff, Amanda Gonzalez-Lugo, Oscar Herndon, Sienna Kolvitz, Carla Medina-Rodriguez, Westin Mills, Katie Smithy, Colt Terrell, Zaher Darwiche, Loubna Darwiche, Abriana Herndon, Madison Lipscomb, Marcos Medina-Rodriguez, Dylan Pace, Dallas Aspenwall, Kylen Callum, Anan-Eva Hardman, Ty Helms, Elizabeth Stafford, Samuel Walker, Autumn Green, Grace Kolvitz, Carly Nist, Tamiya Perry, Buie Summerlin, Bernita Brown, Jameson Carter, Riley Eubank, Camille Florez, Olivia Giusti, Kamdyn Kvistad, Skyler Locke, Audrina Medina, Autumn Pate, Rillie Rittman, Jordan Ryder, Emma Sambey, Megan Sikorski, and Jaide Strickland for achieving honor roll each of their academic years.

NOW THEREFORE, I hereby proclaim the contributions of these young citizens to be significant and worthy of recognition. We urge all citizens of Columbia County, Florida to join in doing the same. Proclaimed this 18th day of May, 2017.

ATTEST:

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COLUMBIA COUNTY, FLORIDA

P. DEWITT CASON, CLERK

BY: ____

RONALD WILLIAMS, CHAIRMAN

(SEAL)